So I’ve been rather quiet on here the last couple of weeks, and one reason was that I went home to England to celebrate my 21st birthday with my family and friends in the UK. And while I really enjoyed being home (and all the presents :p) it made me realise how much I actually miss England.

Anybody who knows me well will know that I’m very critical of my own country (and especially the government) and I often say I wish I could live abroad. But being home made me see why England is my favourite place to be. So here’s a short summary:

  1. I can walk into a shop and understand all of the signs without having to think about what it means
  2. I can order something in a coffee shop or a restaurant without stumbling over all of my words, and the waiter looking at me like I’m an actual idiot
  3. The food! We had Sunday dinner and it was fantastic. I love gravy.
  4. People who work in shops are actually nice. In Germany, the concept of customer service doesn’t seem to exist and they’re just rude.
  5. My family live there and I love them.

Can’t wait to be back at Christmas for more gravy. Oh, and time with my family!

